M.A. ethnomusicology

Ridvan Aydinli
raydinli@wesleyan.edu

Bio. information

 

Grant Cook
gcook@wesleyan.edu

Bio. information

 

Garrett Brenton Groesbeck
ggroesbeck@wesleyan.edu

Garrett Groesbeck is a koto performer, ethnomusicologist, and composer currently pursuing graduate research at Wesleyan University. He has performed koto music worldwide and coordinated Japanese cultural events for a variety of educational institutions. From 2014-17 he was a Ministry of Education scholar at Nagoya College of Music, where he earned his MA in composition and theory. Research interests include the Japanese music education system, transmission of the koto in the twenty-first century, and Japanese cultural identity.

 

Devanney Turpin Haruta
dharuta@wesleyan.edu

Bio information

 

Mohammad Geldi Nejad
mgeldinejad@wesleyan.edu

Bio. information

 

Ethan Schwartz
elschwartz@wesleyan.edu

Bio. information

 

Briele Scott
bscott@wesleyan.edu

Bio. information